Important Announcement for Prospective Students Traveling to North Cyprus via Turkey

Attention, Cyprus West University students and prospective students! If you’re planning to study in North Cyprus and your country is on this list, please note the new travel requirements:

Effective immediately, students from these countries must obtain a double-entry Turkish transit visa when travelling to North Cyprus via Turkey.

List of countries :

  • Afghanistan 
  • Bangladesh
  • West Samoa 
  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi 
  • Cape Verde
  • Djibouti 
  • Chad  
  • People’s Republic of China 
  • Eritrea 
  • Ethiopia 
  • Ivory Coast 
  • Gambia   
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea Bissau
  • South Sudan
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Kiribati
  • Congo
  • DRC,
  • Korea People’s Rep.
  • Laos
  • Lesotho,
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Central Africa rep.
  • Pakistan
  • Rwanda
  • Sao Tome and Principe 
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Suriname
  • Swaziland
  • Tanzania
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vietnam
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe.
For your convenience, please find the visa application centers through this link:
Download Here
To expedite the visa application process, we highly recommend students, during the submission of the admission application, upload passports and other requisite documents in PDF format with exceptional clarity. This proactive step will facilitate the swift transmission of student status to the designated department, ensuring a faster visa evaluation and decision-making process.
It is essential to note that students who have successfully concluded their residence permit procedures and possess valid permits are exempt from the requirement to obtain a transit visa.
We appreciate your meticulous attention to this matter and eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you to North Cyprus.
Please be advised that these regulations shall remain in effect until the TRNC Ministry of Education issues further directives.

Leave a Comment